Comfort and assurance from our LORD

trials_1

How are you feeling today, my friends? Know with certainty in your heart that you are precious in God’s sight.  There might be a variety of challenges and troubles in our lives but let us be comforted by the words of our LORD Jesus:

“Do not let your hearts be troubled.  Trust in God; trust also in me.  In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you.  I am going there to prepare a place for you.  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.  You know the way to the place where I am going.” – John 14: 1 – 4

“Jesus answered, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life.  No one comes to the Father except through me.” – John 14: 6

Should we doubt whether we can ask God for help, whatever the situation, here’s a wonderful reminder…

“You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.” – John 14: 14

Wow.  It’s good to revisit such a promise from our LORD Jesus every now and then.  Of course it goes without saying that we should submit to His wisdom, will and timing, even as we ask for help.

The LORD Jesus also assures all believers that He will never leave us as orphans, and that at all times, we will not only have Abba Father in Heaven not also the Holy Spirit, our Comforter, Counselor, Encourager and the Spirit of Truth…

“If you love me, you will obey what I command.  And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Counselor to be with you forever – the Spirit of truth.  The world cannot accept Him, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him.  But you know Him, for He lives with you and will be in you.  I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you…Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me.  He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will give him and show myself to him.” – John 14: 15 – 18 & 21

So at this point, let us pray for God’s wisdom and grace to continue to shine for Him, wherever He has planted us around the world.

Pray_4

Let us especially remember our brothers and sisters in the Persecuted Church. May the Holy Spirit lead you so you will know which specific country or countries to pray for. It doesn’t have to be a country in the news right now.  As the Holy Spirit leads, simply obey and spend some time praying for persecuted Christians in the land revealed to you.  Let us stand in the gap for God’s love, comfort, peace and grace to envelop our fellow believers around the world – to strengthen them so that they can continue to be powerful witnesses and give Him all the glory.  Let’s also pray for their persecutors.  Pray that the scales will be removed from their eyes, that they will no longer wander in spiritual blindness but will finally see the Truth.  Pray for barriers to be removed from their hearts, that their hearts will be softened to be fertile soil that is ready to receive seeds of the Good News.  May the Holy Spirit pierce each heart and cause powerful personal encounters so that all these “Sauls” will become “Pauls” soon.  In Jesus’ mighty name, we pray.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

